About Us

Our Mission

The NDSU Research & Technology Park is dedicated to enhancing the investments in North Dakota State University by the citizens of North Dakota. Through partnerships with international, national, and regional centers of excellence, as well as high technology-based businesses and the research community at NDSU, we help develop technology-based businesses that diversify the economic base of North Dakota.


The development of facilities and research centers conducive to cutting-edge research is also part of the NDSU Research and Technology Park. The park operates a Technology Incubator which offers space, facilities, and services to technology-based entrepreneurs and businesses.

Our Vision

We serve as a catalyst for innovation in science and technology leading to discoveries that contribute to North Dakota’s economic development.

Our Governance

The NDSU Research and Technology Park, as a 501 c (3) non-profit corporation, is governed by a 13-member board of directors. This 501 c (3) non-profit corporation is an equal opportunity provider and employer.


Board of Directors:

Jim Albrecht – ComDel Innovation

Barry Batcheller – Chairman & CEO, Appareo

Dr. Dean L. Bresciani, President – President, NDSU

Jim Buus – Vice President, Goldmark Schlossman Commercial Real Estate

Miguel Danielson – Founder & Managing Member, Danielson Legal

Dave Ekman – President, Bridge Hospitality

Dr. Ken Grafton – Provost, NDSU

Sandi Piatz – Director- Site Leader, Microsoft’s Fargo Campus

Shannon Roers Jones – District 46 State Representative & Attorney, Roers Companies

Dr. Jane Schuh – Vice President for Research and Creative Activity (RCA), NDSU

Jenny Stafford – Vice President and General Manager, Aldevron

Paul Steffes – CEO, Steffes Corporation

Shane Waslaski – President and CEO, Intelligent InSites



Learn More by Contacting Us Today